Feeling festive

IMG_3911

IMG_3913

IMG_3915

IMG_3927

IMG_3917

IMG_3921

IMG_3923

IMG_3924leggings -sold out (similar) | black wrap top | heels ($30!!) | clutch -old (similar) | watch | chevron cuff | bangle | necklace (similar)

Does it get any more festive than gold sequin leggings? These have been ALL over pinterest recently and are perfect for the holidays. I think I’m going to wear mine on Christmas eve but they definitely work as a warm alternative to a dress for NYE as well. These heels are on sale for $30! Thirty dollars for suede pumps! Unheard of. I really like the quality of Aldo shoes and have a lot of them. This top is actually a nursing top, but you definitely do not need to be nursing to wear it. I plan on keeping it in rotation even after I’m done breastfeeding. It’s flattering and can be wrapped as tightly or loosely as you want. I thought the pop of pink in the clutch was a fun twist on bringing a bright color into the winter months. 

I’m so sad there is still no snow on the ground! Wahhh the bare trees need some lovin! It also just doesn’t feel like Christmas to me without being snuggled up in jammies looking at the snow outside on Christmas morning. Hopefully things will turn around by next week!

My new favorite saying is Fri-yay. So fun because it’s so true everyone is excited about Fridays! So Happy Friyay! What are you guys doing this weekend? Tonight we are going to the Morton Arboretum Illumination which is where they do a crazy light display on hundreds of trees you walk around and see. It’s really cool. Last year I froze my butt off. Because I was pregnant literally all my body heat went to my belly, so my fingers and toes were NUMB. I’m excited to see Isla’s reaction to it! I will be wearing her for extra warmth. Sunday she meets Santa for the first time! I hope she doesn’t cry. She’s at the age where she is starting to be a little weary of strangers. Especially men. Especially men with beards. This should be interesting…

Have a wonderful weekend! Thank you for reading!

Leave a comment